IPL 2022 MI vs LSG: Live Streaming, When and where to watch IPL 2022, Preview, Team, Head to Head record

MI vs LSG match is going to be the 26th match of the tournament, taking place at the Brabourne stadium in Mumbai.

Rohit Sharma's Mumbai Indians try to register a win. (Image credit: Twitter)
By Shurti Banerjee | Apr 15, 2022 | 3 Min Read follow icon Follow Us

Mumbai Indians will take on the Lucknow Super Giants in their next match in IPL 2022 at the Brabourne stadium. MI vs LSG match is going to be the 26th match of the tournament as well. While the Rohit Sharma-led side is yet to register a win in this IPL, facing five consecutive defeats. They have to plan better ahead of the upcoming games.

On the other hand, the Lucknow Super Giants have been doing well so far, winning three of their five games and are they currently placed at the fifth position in the points table. The KL Rahul-led side lost their last game against the Rajasthan Royals in a close game where Marcus Stoinis batting at number eight seemed to have cost them the match as well.

Mumbai Indians have struggled to find the right playing 11 and as they often played just 2 or 3 overseas players despite buying a lot of overseas stars for the first time in many years in IPL 2022 mega auctions as well. While the batters have been trying to do well, including Suryakumar Yadav it’s the bowling combination that’s been a concern for them.

READ MORE: IPL 2022 PBKS vs MI: Mumbai Indians suffer fifth straight loss as Shikhar Dhawan, Odean Smith star for Punjab Kings

Meanwhile, Lucknow Super Giants’ bowling unit has been doing quite well, with Avesh Khan, Dushmantha Chameera, and Jason Holder not giving away much to the opponents to open their hands. The only concern they face is KL Rahul’s inconsistent form with the bat and the strike rate so far as well. Going further, the Lucknow skipper needs to step up to guide his team to the victory as well.

Mumbai has suffered consecutive defeats to Delhi Capitals, Rajasthan Royals, Kolkata Knight Riders, Royal Challengers Bangalore, and Punjab Kings. After these, the team combination for Saturday’s match may be changed. Lucknow, on the other hand, opened their season with a defeat to Gujarat Titans but won against Chennai Super Kings, SunRisers Hyderabad, and Delhi Capitals. However, recently they suffered a loss to Rajasthan Royals and they may also shuffle their batting order as well.

MI vs LSG IPL 2022 Live Stream, When and where to watch

All the matches of the IPL 2022 will be broadcast live on Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 3, and Star Sports 3 HD channels in India.

Live streaming of IPL 2021 will be available on the Disney+ Hotstar, Jio TV, and, Airtel TV  in India.

The entire IPL tournament will be broadcast live in regional languages on Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 Hindi HD, Star Sports 1 Tamil, Star Sports 1 Telugu, Star Sports 1 Kannada, and Star Sports 1 Bangla.

Other regional language platforms apart from these include Star Sports 1 Marathi, Star Sports 1 Malayalam, Suvarna Plus (Kannada), Jalsha Movies (Bengali), Maa Movies (Telegu), Star Pravah HD (Marathi), Star Gold, Star Gold HD, Vijay Super SD, Asianet Plus (Sunday matches).

READ MORE: IPL 2022 CSK vs RCB: ‘MS Dhoni should play as an opener towards the fag-end of his career’ 

MI vs LSG IPL 2022: Head to Head Record 

They will play against each other for the first time in IPL 2022.


Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan (wk), Dewald Brevis, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Kieron Pollard, Jaydev Unadkat, Murugan Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Tymal Mills, Basil Thampi, Daniel Sams, Fabian Allen, Anmolpreet Singh, Sanjay Yadav, Riley Meredith, Mayank Markande, Tim David, Aryan Juyal, Arjun Tendulkar, Hrithik Shokeen, Rahul Buddhi, Arshad Khan, Ramandeep Singh

Lucknow Super Giants: KL Rahul (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Marcus Stoinis, Deepak Hooda, Ayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Jason Holder, Krishnappa Gowtham, Dushmantha Chameera, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Evin Lewis, Andrew Tye, Manish Pandey, Shahbaz Nadeem, Manan Vohra, Kyle Mayers, Ankit Rajpoot, Mohsin Khan, Karan Sharma, Mayank Yadav

Related Post