F1 race. (Image: Twitter/@F1)
By Master Administrator | May 3, 2022 | 5 Min Read follow icon Follow Us

Mexican GP 2019 Lewis Hamilton
Lewis Hamilton made his debut in Formula 1 at the 2007 Australian Grand Prix. He ended up on the podium finishing 3rd in his debut.
Max Verstappen after getting pole in US GP qualifying. (Image: Twitter/F1)
After winning the 2021 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, Verstappen became the first Dutch driver to win the Formula One World Championship, and the 34th Formula One World Drivers’ Champion.
George Russell
Russell joined Mercedes in 2022, replacing Valtteri Bottas and joining seven-time world drivers champion Lewis Hamilton.
Sergio Perez celebrates his pole position in Jeddah. (Image: Twitter/F1)
Sergio Michel Pérez Mendoza is a Mexican racing driver who races in Formula One for Red Bull Racing. Perez popularly known as Checo was born on 26 January 1990 in Guadalajara, Jalisco.
Charles Leclerc file photo, Image credit: Twitter/Scuderia Ferrari
Charles Marc Hervé Perceval Leclerc is a Monégasque racing driver, currently racing in Formula One for Scuderia Ferrari.
Carlos Sainz in a file photo. (Image: Twitter/Carlos Sainz)
Carlos Sainz or Carlos Sainz Jr is a Spanish racing driver currently competing in Formula One for Scuderia Ferrari. Sainz was born 1 September 1994 in Madrid, Spain to Carlos Sainz and Reyes Vázquez de Castro.
Charles Leclerc's Ferrari races ahead of Valterri Bottas' Mercedes at the US Grand Prix. (Image: Twitter)
Charles Leclerc’s Ferrari races ahead of Valterri Bottas’ Mercedes at the 2021 US Grand Prix. (Image: Twitter)
Daniel Ricciardo
Daniel Joseph Ricciardo often referred to as “the honey badger” is an Italian-Australian Racing driver who is currently competing in the 2022 FIA Formula One World Drivers Championship driving for the McLaren Formula One team, under the Australian flag.
Lando Norris
Lando Norris is a British-Belgian racing driver currently competing in Formula One with McLaren, racing under the British flag. He was born on 13 November 1999 in Bristol, to Adam and Cisca Norris. His father is a retired pensions manager, and is one of Bristol’s wealthiest people.
Sebastian Vettel British GP 2009
Sebastian Vettel is a German racing driver who competes in Formula One for Aston Martin. He was born on 3 July 1987 in Heppenheim, West Germany. He has won four World Drivers’ Championship titles, which he won consecutively from 2010 to 2013.
Lance Stroll (image credits: twitter).
Lance Stroll is a Canadian-Belgian racing driver competing under the Canadian flag in Formula One World Championship. Stroll has driven for Aston Martin since 2021, having previously driven for Williams and Racing Point.
Pierre Gasly
Pierre Gasly is a French racing driver, currently competing in Formula One under the French flag, racing for Scuderia AlphaTauri.
Yuki Tsunoda in a file photo; Credit: Twitter
Yuki Tsunoda is a Japanese racing driver who is racing for Scuderia AlphaTauri in Formula One under the Japanese flag. Tsunoda was born on 11 May 2000 in Sagamihara, Kanagawa.
Valtteri Bottas
In his five seasons at Mercedes, Bottas came into his own as a Formula One driver and perhaps even became one the greatest team players the sport has ever seen.
Guanyu Zhou in a file photo, Image credit: Twitter
22-year-old Guanyu Zhou became the first ever Chinese driver in Formula One and he made his debut with Alfa Romeo in 2022.
Fernando Alonso in a file photo. (Image: Twitter)
Alonso came into the limelight early in his career thanks to his fearless approach to racing and his sheer control that raw pace.
Esteban Ocon and Fernando Alonso in Jeddah. (Image: Twitter/Esteban Ocon)
Esteban Ocon and Fernando Alonso in Jeddah in 2022. (Image: Twitter/Esteban Ocon)
Esteban Ocon after winning the Hungarian GP. (Image: Twitter/ F1)
Ocon is a French driver who currently is a part of the Alpine F1 team. His biggest career highlight in the sport so far is winning the 2021 Hungarian GP.
Kevin Magnussen in a file photo. (Image: Twitter/Haas)
Until 2020, K-Mag was a mainstay in F1 at Haas for quite a number of years before being ‘wrongfully’ axed by the team due to financial trouble. In 2022, he is back at Haas.
Mick Schumacher in a file photo. (Image: Twitter/ Mick Schumacher)
Mick is the son of legendary F1 driver Michael Schumacher and is currently a driver for the Haas F1 team.
Alex Albon
When his Formula One career began, Albon was a driver for Red Bull Racing after being promoted from Scuderia Toro Rosso. Currently, he drives for Williams.
Nicholas Latifi
Nicholas Latifi is a Canadian racing driver and as of 2022, he is a part of the Williams F1 team.
Michael Schumacher
Schumacher has a joint-record seven World Drivers’ Championship titles with Lewis Hamilton and, at the time of his retirement from Formula One in 2012, he held the records for the most wins, pole positions, and podium finishes.
Ayrton Senna
The Brazilian was a three-time world champion, winning the crown in 1988, 1990, and 1991. He perhaps would have added at least one more title to his collection had it not been for arguably the most tragic incident in F1 history.
Ayrton Senna Alain Prost
The collision between Ayrton Senna and Alain Prost at Suzuka in 1990 mirrored their clash from a year earlier. (Image: Twitter)
Nico Rosberg won the 2016 F1 championship over Lewis Hamilton.
Nico competed in Formula One from 2006 to 2016, winning the World Drivers’ Championship in 2016 with Mercedes-AMG Petronas Motorsport.
Kimi Raikkonen
Kimi won the 2007 Formula One World Championship driving for Scuderia Ferrari, their latest World Drivers’ Championship to date.
Romain Grosjean in a file photo. (Image credits: Twitter/Romain Grosjean)
Grosjean had previously competed in Formula One for nine full seasons with a variety of teams, winning ten podiums, all with Lotus.
Alain Prost
Prost is considered to be one of the greatest drivers in history. Of course, with four world championships, 51 wins and 106 podiums, it is easy to see why.
Mark Webber in a file photo (image credits: twitter)
Mark Alan Webber is a former Australian racing driver. He competed in Formula One with Minardi and Jaguar, Williams and Red Bull.
Mika Hakkinen United States GP 2001
Mika Hakkinen was the 1998 and 1999 Formula One World Champion. He is the only Finnish driver to win the championship more than once.
Nicki Lauda won the 1985 Dutch Grand Prix in what would be the last race for 36 years at the venue.
He is the only driver in F1 history to have been champion for both Ferrari and McLaren, two of the sport’s most successful constructors.
Niki Lauda
Niki Lauda in his Ferrari in a file photo. (Image: Facebook)
Felipe Massa was denied a maiden F1 championship win by just one point.
He competed in 15 seasons of Formula One between 2002 and 2017, where he scored 11 Grand Prix victories, 41 podiums and finished as championship runner-up in 2008 by one point.
Jenson Button
Jenson Button won the 2009 Formula One World Championship when he drove for the Brawn GP.
Oscar Piastri
With Prema Racing, Piastri won the Formula Renault Eurocup in 2019, the FIA Formula 3 Championship in 2020, and the Driver’s Formula 2 Championship in 2021.
Jehan Daruvala in a file photo. (Image: Twitter)
After winning one of three ‘One in a Billion hunts’ conducted by the Force India F1 team in 2011, Daruvala became a protégé of the organisation.