All you need to know about the Big Bash League 2022-23: Live Streaming & Squads

The Big Bash League (BBL) 2022-23 season is scheduled to start on the 13th of December 2022 and will go on till the 4th of February 2023.

Perth Scorchers won the 2021 edition of the Big Bash League (Credits: Twitter/BBL)
By Ovaise | Dec 5, 2022 | 3 Min Read follow icon Follow Us


The Big Bash League (BBL) 2022-23 season is scheduled to start on the 13th of December 2022 and will go on till the 4th of February 2023. A total of 61 matches will be played across 17 venues. Eight teams will battle in a double round-robin format with the top five teams heading into the playoffs. While the round-robin phase concludes on the 25th of January, the Eliminator, Qualifier and Knockout finals will be held between January 27-29 with the Challenger and decider will take place on the 2nd and 4th of February 2023.

Sydney Thunder will face Melbourne Stars in the inaugural match of the season while defending champions Perth Scorcher will begin their campaign against Sydney Sixers. Seventeen venues across 13 cities have been selected to be used as hosts for the tournament with the new addition of Lavington Sports Ground in Albury, Cazalys Stadium in Cairns, and North Sydney Oval. This edition of the Big Bash League promises to unfold some high-octane drama with some big international names featuring in the Squads.

Read More: Netizens react as India gets bowled out inside 50-overs in two consecutive games

Big Bash League 2022-23: Broadcast & Live Streaming Details

Both the SonyLIV app and website will stream BBL 2022 live. The Big Bash League 2022 will be televised live on the Sony Sports Network.

Big Bash League 2022-23: Squads

Sydney Sixers

Sean Abbott, Jackson Bird, Dan Christian, Ben Dwarshuis, Moises Henriques, Daniel Hughes, Hayden Kerr, Nathan Lyon, Izharulhaq Naveed, Chris Jordan, Steve O’Keefe, Kurtis Patterson, Josh Philippe, Jordan Silk, James Vince

Perth Scorchers

Ashton Agar, Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff, Cooper Connolly, Faf du Plessis (SA), Cameron Green, Aaron Hardie, Peter Hatzoglou, Nick Hobson, Josh Inglis, Matt Kelly, Tymal Mills (Eng), Lance Morris, Jhye Richardson, Ashton Turner (C), Andrew Tye

Sydney Thunder

Ben Cutting, Ollie Davies, Brendan Doggett, Fazalhaq Farooqi (AFG), Matthew Gilkes, Chris Green, Alex Hales (ENG), Baxter Holt, Nathan McAndrew, Usman Qadir (PAK), Alex Ross, Rilee Rossouw (RSA), Daniel Sams, Gurinder Sandhu, Jason Sangha, Tanveer Sangha, David Warner (AUS)

Hobart Hurricanes

Asif Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Caleb Jewell, Shadab Khan, Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, Mitch Owen, Joel Paris, Wil Parker, D’Arcy Short, Matthew Wade, Billy Stanlake, Paddy Dooley, Chris Tremain, Mac Wright, Zak Crawley (overseas replacement for Shadab Khan)

Melbourne Renegades

Zak Evans, Aaron Finch, Akeal Hosein, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Sam Harper, Mackenzie Harvey, Nic Maddinson (c), Shaun Marsh, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Kane Richardson, Tom Rogers, Will Sutherland, Jon Wells, Jack Prestwidge, Ruwantha Kellapotha, Marcus Harris, Andre Russell (replacing Liam Livingstone, first four matches only), Martin Guptill.

Melbourne Stars

Trent Boult (NZ), Joe Burns, Hilton Cartwright, Joe Clarke (ENG), Brody Couch, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Sam Elliott, Liam Hatcher, Clint Hinchliffe, Campbell Kellaway, Nick Larkin, Glenn Maxwell, Cam McClure, Tom O’Connell, Marcus Stoinis, Beau Webster, Luke Wood (ENG), Adam Zampa

Adelaide Strikers

Wes Agar, Cameron Boyce, Alex Carey, Harry Conway, Colin de Grandhomme, Ryan Gibson, Travis Head, Adam Hose, Henry Hunt, Thomas Kelly, Rashid Khan, Chris Lynn, Harry Nielsen, Matt Short, Jake Weatherald, Henry Thorton, Peter Siddle

Brisbane Heat

Xavier Bartlett, James Bazley, Sam Billings, Max Bryant, Sam Heazlett, Usman Khawaja, Matthew Kuhnemann, Marnus Labuschagne, Colin Munro, Michael Neser, Jimmy Peirson, Matthew Renshaw, Sam Hain, Mark Steketee, Mitchell Swepson, Ross Whiteley, Jack Wildermuth, Spencer Johnson, Will Prestwidge



Related Post