Sri Lanka Women vs India Women: India ODI record and stats

Sri Lanka will host India for a three-match ODI series, starting on July 1 at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium.

Ramesh Powar and Harmanpreet Kaur. (Image:

Sri Lanka will host India for a three-match ODI series, starting on July 1 at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium. The ODI series opener will take place on July 1 while the second and third match will be played on 4th and 7th respectively at the same venue. The ODI series will commence after the conclusion of the three-match T20Is between India women and Sri Lanka women at the Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium, Dambulla from June 23 to 27.

The three-match ODI series will be a chance for both the teams to enter the new ICC Women’s ODI Championship cycle with a clean slate. The visiting Indian side will be without the services of their experienced bowlers Jhulan Goswami and Shikha Pandey while a new leadership pack will come to the fore under captain Harmanpreet Kaur and vice-captain Smriti Mandhana. 

READ MORE: T20 Blast 2022 Gloucestershire vs Hampshire: LIVE Streaming, When and Where to Watch, Schedule, Squads

Sri Lanka Women vs India Women: India ODI record and stats

India women’s team will be looking to begin their campaign on a high. It will be a chance for the India women’s team to rejuvenate after their poor run in the World Cup. Captain Harmanpreet is the second highest run scorer for India in ODI cricket and will look to lead the team from the front while Deepti Sharma, Poonam Yadav will play key roles in the bowling department. 

Highest totals

ScoreOversRRInnsOppositionGroundMatch Date
358/250.07.161v Ire WomenPotchefstroom15 May 2017
317/850.06.341v WI WomenHamilton12 Mar 2022
302/350.06.041v SA WomenKimberley7 Feb 2018
298/250.05.961v WI WomenDhanbad26 Feb 2004
289/250.05.781v PAK WomenKarachi30 Dec 2005
284/650.05.681v WI WomenBrabourne31 Jan 2013
283/350.05.661v PAK WomenDambulla9 May 2008
281/442.06.691v AUS WomenDerby20 Jul 2017
281/350.05.621v ENG WomenDerby24 Jun 2017
27949.35.631v NZ WomenQueenstown18 Feb 2022

Most Runs

M Raj1999-2022232211577805125*50.687647
H Kaur2009-2022118100162982171*35.504154
A Chopra1995-201212711221285610031.381188
S Mandhana2013-202271715278813542.245222
PG Raut2009-2021737372299109*34.833156
J Sharma2002-2008777572091138*30.752149
DB Sharma2014-2022746716178218834.941113
A Jain1993-20056565717299029.810126
J Goswami2002-20222011203712285714.790117
H Kala1999-200878591010236520.87033

Most Wickets

J Goswami2002-20222012001640.326055412526/3121.983.3739.072
N David1995-20089797815.218923051415/2016.342.8234.642
N Al Khadeer2002-20127877672.48424021005/1424.023.5740.341
E Bisht2011-20226363566.3732140985/821.833.7734.612
RS Gayakwad2014-20225858509.3611843925/1520.033.6133.251
A Sharma2002-2014116111758.4992830874/1632.523.7352.310
DB Sharma2014-20227474601.3462532816/2031.254.2044.521
Poonam Yadav2013-20225858506.0342012804/1325.153.9737.940
S Pandey2014-20215555412.0391644754/1821.923.9932.920
G Sultana2008-20145049384.4621280664/419.393.3234.930

Sportslumo Desk

What do you think about the Article? Tell us

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Post