Ladies Professional Golf Association (LPGA) Tour 2022-23: List of All the Winners

Lydia Ko won all of the season's majors, with the CME Group Tour Championship, where she took home the $2 million winner's check.

Lydia Ko became the LPGA player of the year 2022. (Image Credits - Golf Channel)
By Abhiruchi Rout | Dec 27, 2022 | 2 Min Read follow icon Follow Us

Lydia Ko won all of the season’s majors, with the CME Group Tour Championship, where she took home the $2 million winner’s check, the highest single prize in women’s golf history. She also won Rolex Player of the Year for the second time, making her the 15th different player to do so, and the Vare Trophy for the season’s low score average of 68.988. She is the 12th player in LPGA Tour history to win the award in successive seasons, and the 15th to win it several times. Her season-long scoring average is the second-lowest in Tour history, after only Annika Sorenstam’s 68.70 in 2002.

The members of the LPGA Tour played for a record $85.7 million in 34 official events during the 2022 season. The season began with the Tournament of Champions and concluded with the CME Championship. The Tour saw 11 first-time winners this season, which matched a tour record set in 1995. Out of which, two of the 11 first-time winners named Jennifer Kupcho and Ashleigh Buhai won the majors.

Ladies Professional Golf Association (LPGA) Tour 2022-23: Winners List

Hilton Grand Vacations Tournament of ChampionsJanuary 20-23Danielle Kang
Gainbridge LPGA at Boca RioJanuary 27-30Lydia Ko
LPGA Drive On ChampionshipFebruary 3-5Leona Maguire
HSBC Women’s World ChampionshipMarch 3-6Jin Young Ko
Honda LPGA ThailandMarch 10-13Nanna Koertz Madsen
JTBC Classic presented by BarbasolMarch 24-27Atthaya Thitikul
THE CHEVRON CHAMPIONSHIPMarch 31-April 3Jennifer Kupcho
LOTTE ChampionshipApril 13-16Hyo Joo Kim
LA OpenApril 21-24Nasa Hataoka
JTBC Championship at Palos VerdesApril 28-1Marina Alex
Cognizant Founders CupMay 12-15Minjee Lee
Bank of Hope LPGA Match PlayMay 25-29Eun-Hee Ji
US WOMEN’S OPENJune 2-5Minjee Lee
ShopRite LPGA Classic Presented by AcerJune 10-12Brooke Henderson
Meijer LPGA Classic for Simply GiveJune 16-19Jennifer Kupcho
Dow Great Lakes Bay InvitationalJuly 13-16Lizette Salas and Jennifer Kupcho
Trust Golf Women’s Scottish OpenJuly 28-31Ayaka Furue
AIG WOMEN’S OPENAugust 4-7Ashleigh Buhai
ISPS Handa World InvitationalAugust 11-14Maja Stark
CP Women’s OpenAugust 25-28Paula Reto
Dana OpenSeptember 1-4Gaby Lopez
Kroger Queen City ChampionshipSeptember 8-11Ally Ewing
Portland ClassicSeptember 15-18Andrea Lee
WalMart NW Arkansas ChampionshipSeptember 23-25Atthaya Thitikul
Volunteers of America ClassicSeptember 29-October 2Charley Hull
LPGA Mediheal ChampionshipOctober 6-9Jodi Ewart Shadoff
BMW Ladies ChampionshipOctober 20-23Lydia Ko
TOTO Japan ClassicNovember 3-6Gemma Dryburgh
Pelican Women’s ChampionshipNovember 10-13Nelly Korda
CME Group Tour ChampionshipNovember 17-20Lydia Ko