T20 Blast 2022 Glamorgan vs Somerset: LIVE Streaming, When and Where to Watch, Schedule, Squads

Glamorgan will host Somerset in the T20 Blast 2022 South Group match on Friday.

Tom Banton plays a key role for his side. (Image: Twitter)

Glamorgan will host Somerset in the T20 Blast 2022 South Group match at the Sophia Gardens, Cardiff on Friday. Glamorgan are currently placed at the sixth spot after their four wins, five losses and two no result matches from their 11 outings while Somerset are placed at the second spot with 14 points from their 10 matches. The T20 Blast 2022 is towards the fag end of its group stage fixtures and Glamorgan will look to play for pride with no chances of qualifying to the next round. 

The 2022 edition featured 18 county teams. The teams are divided into two groups; North Division and South Division. The defending champions Kent Spitfires will be a part of the South Division group. The league stage of the tournament will run from May 25 to July 3 with the top four teams qualifying for the quarterfinals slated to take place between July 7 to 10. The semifinal and final will take place on July 16.

READ MORE: Ranji Trophy: How Sarfaraz Khan compares to Don Bradman after first 25 FC matches

T20 Blast 2022 Glamorgan vs Somerset: When and Where to Watch

Indian viewers can live stream the T20 Blast 2022 on the Fan Code app. The ECB will again host live streams of every match on the ECB website and ECB app while Sky Sports is set to broadcast 19 matches throughout the group stage, with each county set to feature at least twice before the four quarter-finals and Finals Day. It will also be available via BBC Local Radio stations with extensive coverage also on 5 Live Sports Extra.

T20 Blast 2022 Glamorgan vs Somerset: Squads

Glamorgan: David Lloyd (c), Sam Northeast, Colin Ingram, Chris Cooke (wk), Edward Byrom, Daniel Douthwaite, Kiran Carlson, Andrew Salter, James Harris, Prem Sisodiya, Michael Hogan, Marnus Labuschagne, Michael Neser, Joe Cooke, James Weighell

Somerset: Will Smeed, Tom Banton (wk), Rilee Rossouw, Tom Abell (c), Tom Lammonby, Lewis Gregory, Ben Green, Roelof van der Merwe, Lewis Goldsworthy, Peter Siddle, Jack Brooks, Josh Davey

Sportslumo Desk

What do you think about the Article? Tell us

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Post