Romania vs Portugal, Men's EuroVolley 2023: Live Stream, Schedule, Squads

On August 30, 2023, Romania will play Portugal in a Pool D preliminary match at the Men's EuroVolley 2023.

Romania men's volleyball team (Image Credits - CEV)
By Abhiruchi Rout | Aug 30, 2023 | 3 Min Read follow icon Follow Us

The CEV Men’s European Volleyball Championship 2023, organized by CEV, is slated to start on the 28th of August and wrap up on the 16th of September, 2023. Italy, Bulgaria, North Macedonia, and Israel are hosting the competition. The championship will feature 24 teams, divided into four separate pools for the competition. The best three teams at the end of the tournament will get a ticket to participate in the FIVB Men’s World Volleyball Championship 2025. Italy is slated to take part in the championship, owing to their status as the current World Champions.

On August 30, 2023, Romania will play Portugal in a Pool D preliminary match at the Men’s EuroVolley 2023. Romania qualified to the main stage of the competition after topping the Pool G during the qualification round of the event. Meanwhile, Portugal was the best team in Pool D of the classification phase and stormed into the main draw of the CEV Men’s European Volleyball Championship 2023.

Romania vs Portugal, Men’s European Volleyball Championship 2023 EuroVolley: Squads of both teams

Romania

Bela Florian Bartha (Middle Blocker), Mircea Paul Peta (Outside Spiker), Filip Andrei Constantin (Setter), Sergio Diaconescu (Libero), Razvan Florentin Mihalcea (Middle Blocker), Claudiu Dumitru (Setter), Rares Ionut Bălean (Outside Spiker), Marius Ifțime (Outside Spiker), Robert Adrian Aciobanitei (Outside Spiker), Cristian Bartha (Setter), Ciprian Matei (Opposite), Marian Iulian Bala (Outside Spiker), Alexandru Rata (Opposite), Sebastian Gabriel Bratu (Setter), Andrei Butnaru (Middle Blocker), David-Alexandru Dinculescu (Outside Spiker), Vlad Alexandru Kantor (Libero), Mihai Tarta (Opposite), Robert Calin (Middle Blocker), Gabriel Alexandru Bontea (Opposite), Stefan Lupu (Middle Blocker), Tudor Dan Balu (Setter), Alexandru Ionescu (Opposite), Gabriel Cherbeleata (Opposite), Robert Florin Vologa (Middle Blocker), Tudor Magdas (Middle Blocker), Sergiu Stancu (Head Coach), Razvan Parpala (Assistant Coach)

Portugal

Miguel Sinfronio (Middle Blocker), Jose Belo (Middle Blocker), Joao Miguel Oliveira (Outside Spiker), Filip Cveticanin (Middle Blocker), Andre Marques (Outside Spiker), Alexandre Ferreira (Outside Spiker), Ivo Casas (Líbero), Tiago Da Silva Violas (Setter), Nuno Marques (Outside Spiker), Jose Neves (Setter), Miguel Cunha (Outside Spiker), Lourenco Martins (Outside Spiker), Jose Pedro Pinto (Opposite), Rodrigo Pereira (Outside Spiker), Miguel Tavares Rodrigues (Setter), Bruno Cunha (Opposite), Jose Andrade (Middle Blocker), Rafael Santos (Outside Spiker), Dinis Alves (Opposite), Manuel Figueiredo (Outside Spiker), Eduardo Brito (Middle Blocker), Miguel Peixoto (Libero), Gil Pereira (Libero), Nuno Teixeira (Middle Blocker), Phelipe Martins (Middle Blocker), Joao Miguel Jose (Head Coach), Manuel Fernando Silva (Assistant Coach), Goncalo Arezes Pereira (Assistant Coach 2)

What is the schedule for the competition?

Schedule (30.8.2023, Wednesday)Timings In Central European Summer Time (CEST) / Indian Standard Time (IST)
Turkey vs France 16:00 CEST or 19:30 IST
Slovenia vs Ukraine16:30 CEST or 20:00 IST
Germany vs Estonia18:00 CEST or 21:30 IST
Romania vs Portugal19:00 CEST or 22:30 IST
Finland vs Croatia19:30 CEST or 23:00 IST
North Macedonia vs Denmark20:00 CEST or 23:30 IST

When is the CEV Men’s European Volleyball Championship 2023 scheduled from?

The CEV Men’s European Volleyball Championship 2023 is scheduled to be held from August 15 to September 3, 2023.

How to watch the Men’s European Volleyball Championship 2023?

The LIVE Streaming of the competition will be available on Eurovolley.tv. The CEV has the exclusive rights for the Men’s European Volleyball Championship 2023. One can also watch the championship on the YouTube channel of European Volleyball.

Read More-
CEV Men’s European Volleyball Championship 2023: How to watch, nations participating, schedule, and more?
CEV Women’s European Volleyball Championship 2023: How to watch, nations participating, schedule, and more?
Asian Men’s Volleyball Championship 2023: How to watch, nations participating, schedule, and more