IPL 2022: Most valuable player of the season

Rajasthan Royals' Jos Buttler leads the list of most valuable player in IPL 2022

Jos Buttler dedicates his half-century vs MI to Shane Warne in IPL 2022 (Courtesy: iplt20.com)

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 got underway on March 26, Saturday, with the inaugural fixture between Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR). A total number of 70 league matches and four Playoff games will be played in the duration of 65 days. All the matches will be played in Mumbai and Pune with the iconic Wankhede Stadium and DY Patil Stadium holding 20 matches each while Brabourne and MCA International stadium, Pune, playing host to 15 fixtures each. The lucrative tournament has become the most successful T20 franchise league around the world. It not only gives a chance to youngsters to showcase their talents but also to the veterans to continue to be a part of the game even after their retirement. 

The IPL 2022 has not entered the playoffs stage of the lucrative tournament. The franchises ending in the top two spots of the league stage facing off in Qualifier 1 at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata. The eliminator is scheduled to take place on May 25 at the same venue while the Qualifier 2 will get underway on May 27 at the Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad with the final scheduled on May 29 at the same venue, starting at 8pm.

READ MORE: Deccan Chargers: How Adam Gilchrist inspired a ‘sponsorless’ franchise to IPL triumph 

IPL 2022: Most valuable player of the season

The IPL 2022 brings out the best in not only the rising talents but also the specialists of the game. The lucrative tournament also rewards the players for their contributions. One such award goes to the most valuable player of the season. The most valuable player of the season is calculated on the basis of wickets, dot balls, boundaries, sixes, catches, run outs and stumpings recorded by every player throughout the season. Let us have a look at the most valuable player of the IPL 2022.

1Jos Buttler1515171811651.29484148.34346839
2KL Rahul14143537103*48.82397135.26234225
3Quinton De Kock14141502140*38.62336149.40134722
4Shikhar Dhawan1414246088*38.33375122.66034712
5Hardik Pandya1414445387*45.30341132.84044611
6David Miller1515844994*64.14318141.19022922
7Faf Du Plessis141414439634.08339130.67034613
8Shubman Gill151514389631.29322136.02044810
9Liam Livingstone141424377036.42240182.08042934
10David Warner1212343292*48.00287150.52055215

Sportslumo Desk

What do you think about the Article? Tell us

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Post