IPL 2022 Kolkata Knight Riders: List of highest totals in IPL history

KKR have recorded 200+ scores 11 times in their IPL history.

Shreyas Iyer showed his abilities as KKR captain vs RCB in IPL 2022 (Courtesy: iplt20.com)

Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 is moving towards its fag end with franchises batting it out in their remaining matches to book a spot in the top four for to qualify for the playoffs. Debutant franchise Gujarat Titans were the first to seal a spot for the IPL 2022 with three places still in contention. However, KKR have been virtually knocked out of the season, due to their consistent run after starting the IPL 2022 on a high. 

KKR are currently at the seventh spot in the IPL 2022 points table with five wins and seven losses from 12 outings and 10 points in their kitty. The Shreyas Iyer-led side will next take on SRH in the IPL 2022 clash on Saturday at the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune. It will be a chance for the two-time champions to salvage some pride in the lucrative tournament and end the season on a high with the last few matches remaining. 

READ MORE: Arshdeep Singh credits Mayank Agarwal for his growth as death over specialist 

Kolkata Knight Riders: List of highest totals in IPL history

KKR have recorded 200+ scores 11 times in their IPL history. Their highest total of 245/6 came against Punjab Kings in Indore on May 12, 2018 while their second highest total of 232/2 came against Mumbai Indians in Kolkata on April 28, 2019 whereas their third highest total of 222/3 came against RCB on April 18, 2008. Let us have a look at the list of their highest totals in IPL history since their inception in 2008. 

ScoreOversRRInnsOppositionGroundMatch DateScorecard
245/620.012.251v Kings XIIndore12 May 2018T20
232/220.011.61v MumbaiKolkata28 Apr 2019T20
222/320.011.11v RCBBengaluru18 Apr 2008T20
218/420.010.91v Kings XIKolkata27 Mar 2019T20
21019.410.672v RoyalsBrabourne18 Apr 2022T20
210/820.010.52v CapitalsSharjah3 Oct 2020T20
206/519.110.742v RCBBengaluru5 Apr 2019T20
204/420.010.21v ChargersHyderabad (Deccan)11 May 2008T20
203/520.010.152v RCBKolkata19 Apr 2019T20
20219.110.532v Super KingsWankhede21 Apr 2021T20

Sportslumo Desk

What do you think about the Article? Tell us

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.