IPL 2022: Harsha Bhogle, Ian Bishop share 'special memories' from the IPL 2022 commentary box

Harsha Bhogle and Ian Bishop who were a part of the IPL 2022 commentary panel for the official broadcasters shared special memories from the lucrative tournament.

The IPL 2022 English commentary panel (Courtesy:@irbishi/Twitter)
By Samrat Chakraborty | May 29, 2022 | 3 Min Read follow icon Follow Us

The long and grueling season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 will come to an end with the final match between debutant side Gujarat Titans and one-time champions Rajasthan Royals at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on Sunday. The exciting season saw a lot of emotions, hundreds, brilliant bowling and sportsmanship on display to make the lucrative tournament even more enjoyable. 

READ MORE: IPL Final: Hardik Pandya always ready to fight for Gujarat Titans, says Vikram Solanki

IPL 2022: Harsha Bhogle, Ian Bishop made the lucrative tournament special

But the insights of the match, predictions and friendly banters between the official commentators for the official channel of the lucrative tournament enthralled the cricket tragics to the core. The commentary panel saw big names like Harsha Bhogle, Ian Bishop, Mathew Hayden, Graeme Smith, Sunil Gavaskar, Simon Doull sharing the views on their respective matches to make the season interesting. 

Bishop shared his experience of the IPL 2022 on Twitter and wrote: “I’m a poor socializer at the best of times. But thanks to this group for making this trip a most enjoyable experience. For challenging each other everyday to be the best version of ourselves. I’ve learnt so much about cricket & life this trip from them. Good people!#TATAIPL2022,” Bhogle, meanwhile, retweeted his post and said” “This was a very special group. Together for over two months. Had each other’s back. And we will meet again in this lovely brotherhood I am proud to be part of”

“Thank you @irbishi for always maintaining the highest possible standards of commentary and testing us all on a daily basis. Always at the top of my commentary list for people to work with and may we continue to do what we all love so much for many more years. #respect #love,” Simon Doull commented on the post.

IPL 2022: Celebrating the official commentary panel of the season

English commentators list for IPL 2022: Harsha Bhogle, Sunil Gavaskar, Laxman Sivaramakrishnan, Murali Karthik, Deep Dasgupta, Anjum Chopra, Ian Bishop, Alan Wilkins, Pommie Mbangwa, Nick Knight, Danny Morrison, Simon Doull, Mathew Hayden, Kevin Pietersen

Hindi commentators list for IPL 2022: Aakash Chopra, Irfan Pathan, Gautam Gambhir, Parthiv Patel, Nikhil Chopra, Tanya Purohit, Kiran More, Jatin Sapru, Suren Sundaram, Ravi Shastri, Suresh Raina.

Tamil commentators list for IPL 2022: Muthuraman R, RK, Bhavna, RJ Balaji, S Badrinath, Abhinav Mukund, S Ramesh, Nanee & K Srikkanth.

Kannada commentators list for IPL 2022: Madhu Mailankody, Kiran Srinivas, Srinivasa Murthy P, Vijay Bharadwaj, Bharath Chipli, GK Anil Kumar, Venkatesh Prasad, Veda Krishnamurthy, Sumesh Goni, and Vinay Kumar R.

Marathi commentators list for IPL 2022: Kunal Date, Prasanna Sant, Chaitanya Sant, Snehal Pradhan, Sandeep Patil.

Bengali commentators list for IPL 2022: Sanjeeb Mukherjea, Saradindu Mukherjee, Gautam Bhattacharya, Joydeep Mukherjee, Debasish Datta.

Telugu commentators list for IPL 2022: MAS Krishna, N Matcha, V V Medapati, MSK Prasad, A Reddy, K N Chakravarthy, S Avulapalli, Kalyan Krishna D, Venugopalarao.

Malayalam commentators list for IPL 2022: Vishnu Hariharan, Shiyas Mohammed, Tinu Yohannan, Raiphi Gomez and C M Deepak.

Related Post