Advertisement

Netherlands vs Ecuador: Records, Stats, Goals, Head to Head & everything to know

The Netherlands had an excellent Nations League outing when they topped League A Group 4 with 16 points from six matches.

The Netherlands players celebrate a goal, Credit: Twitter/@FIFAWorldCup
By Karthik Raman | Nov 24, 2022 | 2 Min Read follow icon Follow Us

Advertisement

The Netherlands have started the FIFA World Cup 2022 on a positive note and have an opportunity to make it two wins from two games when they face Ecuador. The contest on Friday will be an intriguing battle due to various reasons. Even though the Europeans are the favourites due to their squad quality, depth and form, Ecuador will not be a pushover for any side. Their impressive performance in the opener against Qatar demonstrated it. Besides, they are an opponent the Netherlands have not faced much in the past, thereby making it difficult for them to understand what to expect from the South American nation.

Netherlands vs EcuadorKey details
DateNovember 25
VenueKhalifa International Stadium
Kickoff time in India9:30 pm
Kickoff time in Netherlands5 pm
Kickoff time in Ecuador11 am
Kickoff time in Qatar7 pm

It is safe to say that the Netherlands are one of the most in-form teams participating in the World Cup. They had an excellent Nations League outing when they topped League A Group 4 with 16 points from six matches. They followed that form into the opener against Senegal, beating them 2-0. Ecuador had also won their opener by the same margin against host nation Qatar. However, their form prior to the World Cup has been worrying. They finished fourth in the World Cup qualifiers with 26 points from 18 games and did not win any of their last four matches.

Read More – Netherlands vs Ecuador: FIFA World Cup 2022 Live Stream, Form Guide, Head to Head, Schedule, Fixture and Probable Lineups

Netherlands vs Ecuador: Records, Stats & Goals

These two countries have not played each other on many occasions in the past, hence it will be tough to predict what kind of game to expect on Friday. They have played each other on only two occasions in the past and both have been friendlies. The Dutch nation won the 2006 encounter 1-0, while the 2014 contest ended in a 1-1 draw.

Key DetailsStats
Total matches2
Netherlands won1
Ecuador won
Draws1
Total Netherlands goals2
Total Ecuador goals1
Biggest Netherlands win1-0 (2006)
Biggest Ecuador win

Netherlands vs Ecuador Head-to-Head Record

All competitionsResults
Netherlands draw Ecuador1-1
Netherlands beat Ecuador1-0


Advertisement

Advertisement

Related Post

Advertisement

HIGHLIGHTS

Buzzwords