Brazilian Serie A: Teams with the Most Number of Titles

The Campeonato Brasileiro Série A is a Brazilian professional league for men's football clubs. Now let’s have a look the clubs which have won the most number of titles in the Campeonato Brasileiro Série A.

Most successful Brazilian Team, Palmeiras, Credit: Twitter/@Palmeiras

The Campeonato Brasileiro Série A, normally referred to as Brasileirão is a Brazilian top league for men’s professional football. At the pinnacle of the Brazilian football, it is the number one competition in Brazil. It is one of the most well-known and keenly observed leagues in South America. In 2021, the league became recognized by the IFFHS as the strongest countrywide league in South America and infact everywhere in the world. Unsurprisingly, it’s far the most watched football league in entire of the Americas and one of the most widely broadcasted within the world.

Read More: Brazilian Serie A: Top Goalscorers of all time

Brazil has been one of the best gifts for football. Many of the best players of all time were Brazilians and the nation has a wealthy pool of skillful players coming in era after era. Superstars like Neymar Jr., Ronaldo Nazario, Ronaldinho, Pele, Rivaldo, Cafu all locate themselves coming through the Brazilian Serie A. The league is surely a main supply of prodigies which has benefited the European league for decades. The league is likewise the very best income earning football league after the top five European Leagues.

Brazilian Serie A: Most successful teams in the competition

A total of 156 clubs have contested in the top flight league of Brazil since 1959 out of which 17 clubs have been crowned champions which 13 multiple time winners. Similar to the European system, a total of 20 teams play in the league operating on a system of promotion and relegation. It is also home to some of the most iconic and legendary clubs of all time like Santos, Palmeiras, Gremio, Atletico Mineiro. Now let’s have a look the clubs which have won the most number of titles in the Campeonato Brasileiro Série A.

S.No.TeamNumber of Titles
5.Sao Paulo6
7.Vasco da Gama4
10.Atletico Mineiro2

Sportslumo Desk

What do you think about the Article? Tell us

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.