Advertisement

Brazil vs South Korea: Records, Stats, Goals, Head to Head & everything to know

The South American nation came to Qatar as the favourites to lift the trophy and have held that tag despite suffering a mini blip in their final group game.

File photo of Brazil national football team; Credit: Twitter/@CBF_Futebol
By Karthik Raman | Dec 4, 2022 | 2 Min Read follow icon Follow Us

Advertisement

Brazil will kick-start their knockout duties against South Korea in a round-of-16 encounter of the FIFA World Cup 2022 on Monday night. The South American nation came to Qatar as the favourites to lift the trophy and have held that tag despite suffering a mini blip in their final group game. Tite’s side had conceded late to lose against Cameroon but that setback has not cost them anything big, as Brazil ended Group G as leaders. On the other hand, South Korea booked their knockout ticket in a fairytale fashion but they have a mountain to climb in their last-16 contest.

Brazil vs South KoreaKey details
DateDecember 5
VenueStadium 974
Kickoff time in India12:30 am (Tuesday)
Kickoff time in Brazil4 pm (Monday)
Kickoff time in South Korea4 am (Tuesday)
Kickoff time in Qatar10 pm

South Korea started the World Cup with a draw and a defeat, and looked destined to depart Qatar in the group stage. However, a late come-from-behind victory over group leaders Portugal in their final match saw the Asian side clinch a knockout ticket at the expense of Uruguay. On the other hand, Brazil kickstarted their bid to win a record-extending sixth-world title with back-to-back wins. However, they suffered their first defeat in the tournament against Cameroon. Despite the setback, they are expected to get past South Korea on Monday night.

Read More – Brazil vs South Korea: FIFA World Cup 2022 Live Stream, Form Guide, Head to Head, Schedule, Fixture and Probable Lineups

Brazil vs South Korea: Records, Stats & Goals

These two nations have not played one other on many occasions and the few times they have come up against each other have been in friendlies. Brazil – as expected – hold the upper hand in this contest. Out of the seven matches played between them, the South American nation has won six times, while South Korea have tasted success only once in this fixture. As early as this June, these two countries played each other when Brazil comfortably ran out 5-1 winners.

Key DetailsStats
Total matches7
Brazil won6
South Korea won1
Draws
Total Brazil goals16
Total South Korea goals5
Biggest Brazil win5-1 (2022)
Biggest South Korea win1-0 (1999)

Brazil vs South Korea Head-to-Head Record

All competitionsResults
South Korea lose to Brazil1-5
Brazil beat South Korea3-0
South Korea lose to Brazil0-2
South Korea lose to Brazil2-3
South Korea beat Brazil1-0


Advertisement

Advertisement

Related Post

Advertisement

HIGHLIGHTS

Buzzwords