Advertisement

Australia vs Denmark: Records, Stats, Goals, Head to Head & everything to know

Australia were well beaten by France 4-1 in their opener but they recovered to defeat Tunisia 1-0 in their next match.

Denmark and Tunisia in action, Credits: Twitter/@FIFAWorldCup
By Karthik Raman | Nov 30, 2022 | 2 Min Read follow icon Follow Us

Advertisement

Australia and Denmark will fight each other for a place in the knockout stages of the FIFA World Cup 2022. The Group D encounter is set to be an intriguing one since only of these two sides can qualify out of the group. Defending champions France have already booked their place in the round-of-16 stage from this group. Australia will be heading into this contest with momentum on their side after winning their last match, however, the same cannot be said for Denmark.

Australia vs DenmarkKey details
DateNovember 30
VenueAl Janoub Stadium
Kickoff time in India8:30 pm
Kickoff time in Australia2 am (Thursday)
Kickoff time in Denmark4 pm
Kickoff time in Qatar6 pm

The European nation are experiencing an underwhelming tournament till now in the World Cup. Denmark’s unexpected 0-0 draw with Tunisia in their opening game came as a significant surprise, even though they were anticipated to lose to the reigning champions France in their next match. As a result, they have just one point from their opening two group games. For them to have a chance of moving on to the round of 16, they need all three points on Wednesday night. Meanwhile, Australia were well beaten by France 4-1 in their opener but they recovered to defeat Tunisia 1-0 in their next match. They are in a strong position to win the other knockout ticket from the group with three points from two games.

Read More – Australia vs Denmark: FIFA World Cup 2022 Live Stream, Form Guide, Head to Head, Schedule, Fixture and Probable Lineups

Australia vs Denmark: Records, Stats & Goals

These two countries do not face each other often but they have played out a few interesting battles in the past. They have faced only four times till now and it has been very difficult to separate them. Denmark hold the edge with two victories to their name, while Australia have tasted success in this fixture only once in the past. The other match ended in a draw. Notably, these two countries also faced each other in the 2018 World Cup at the same stage. That group contest ended 1-1.

Key DetailsStats
Total matches4
Australia won1
Denmark won2
Draws1
Total Australia goals3
Total Denmark goals6
Biggest Australia win1-0 (2010)
Biggest Denmark win3-1 (2007)

Australia vs Denmark Head-to-Head Record

All competitionsResults
Denmark draw Australia1-1
Denmark beat Australia2-0
Australia beat Denmark1-0
Australia lose to Denmark1-3


Advertisement

Advertisement

Related Post

Advertisement

HIGHLIGHTS

Buzzwords