How to remake in Valorant: Here’s what you should do

Valorant players get the ability to end the game and queue for a new one similar to League of Legends.

credit: Riot Games

When a match starts with a 4 vs 5, Valorant players get the ability to end the game and queue for a new one similar to League of Legends. This option was brought to the game in Patch 1.07 on September 1, 2020, and it prevents lopsided matches, wasted time, and Ranked Rating loss of players.

If a player gets disconnected at the start of a match – from the start of the buy phase to the end of the first round – a “remake call” might be triggered at the start of the second round by typing remake into the chat. To remake the match start for the very beginning, all connected players on the team must remake via a voting system.

If there are four players left in the team, for instance, each player will have to vote yes for the match to be remade. If just one player votes no for any reason, the game will move to the next round. The remake vote lasts for the duration of the buy phase in the next round. If the vote doesn’t pass, it will expire.

ALSO READ: Most played free to play games: Here’s a list of games in 2021

If the vote is passed, and the game is remade, all players who voted won’t be applicable to get an XP, RR, or MMR loss for the match. However, the disconnected player will be punished and receive a penalty equivalent to disconnecting from a full match.

Valorant is undoubtedly one of the most played tactical shooter games around the world, and Riot has been trying to make the experience even better for the players. But there is a common issue players come across—Pocket Loss Error. There could be many reasons behind this issue, here are some tricks and tips that players can use to tackle this issue.

Get the latest from Sportslumo.com by following us on InstagramTwitter, and YouTube.



WRITTEN BY
Sportslumo Desk

What do you think about the Article? Tell us

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.