Clash of Clans World Championships Format, Schedule and Information

By Naman Alok | Jan 30, 2023 | 3 Min Read follow icon Follow Us


The Clash of Clans World Championships is back for yet another year of amazing clashing! Are you ready for the best year of Clash esports? With a total of $1.150.000 on the line and a new Town Hall level, this year’s World Championship will be better than ever before!! In 2023 we’re continuing with our amazing format from 2022 where we work together with our community to find the best teams in the world! Four (4) glorious teams will make it to World Finals by winning a Golden Ticket in a community-organised tournament and four (4) will have to battle it out in the official Championship Qualifier to secure their spot at World Finals!

This year we’re teaming up with Queso, RUSH.GG and Clash MSTRS as our Golden Ticket organisers. In addition we are thrilled to invite China back to the Championship battle, meaning the fourth Golden Ticket will be a tournament organiser in China.

The 8 winners from throughout the year will then get to compete for the ultimate glory of being crowned World Champions at the World Finals 24-26th of November.


There are two ways to qualify to the World Championship Finals: Either winning a Golden Ticket from a community-organised tournament OR by finishing in the top 4 of the official Championship Qualifiers.

The four Golden Ticket competitions this year will be:

• QuesoCup: Golden Edition

• Rush of Clans Golden Edition

• Clash MSTRS Gold

• Regional Golden Ticket tournament in China

If your team doesn’t secure a Golden Ticket in the community- tournaments, there will be one more chance to qualify for the Clash Worlds Finals – the Championship Qualifiers!

The Championship Qualifiers will start in September so keep your eyes open for all the detailed announcements on this subject later this year!

Get those layouts ready, the signups for the first Golden Ticket competition will open soon.

Also Read Titanic Strength challenge in Clash of Clans: Information, rewards, and more


Now that the 2023 Clash of Clans World Championship announcement is out & that you already know how the format will work, the time has come to set the dates in your calendar, Chief!

As mentioned earlier, there will be 4 Golden Ticket tournaments followed by the official Championship Qualifiers as the means to qualify to the Clash of Clans World Championship Finals.

Check out the dates:

• Queso Cup Golden Edition: Starts early March!

• Rush of Clans Golden Edition: Starts early May!

• Clash MSTRS Golden Edition: Starts mid July!

China regional Golden Ticket tournament – more details coming soon, keep an eye on the in-game Esports tab, Twitter & Instagram to be the first to know when the details are out.

Now moving forward to the official Championship Qualifiers:

The Championship Qualifiers will be starting in September and will be a 6-week long in-game tournament where the remaining Golden Tickets to the Clash Worlds Finals will be awarded – more details coming soon.

After all these tournaments, the 8 World Finalist teams will be ready for the final stage, the World Championship Finals that will run from the 24th until the 26th of November, where only one team will be able to claim the title of World Champion and the biggest share of the $1.150.000 prize pool.

Stay tuned to Clash of Clans Esports tab in-game, Twitter and Instagram to make sure you’re up to date to everything Clash of Clans World Championship & don’t miss the deadlines to sign up your team to every stage of the 2023 World Championship.

Get the latest from by following us on InstagramTwitter, and YouTube