BGIS The Grind: Where to watch, invited teams, schedule, format, all you need to know

The first official open BGMI event, "BGIS 2021," will take place on December 4, 2021.

BGIS 2021 registrations close on 28th November, 2021. (Credits: In-game screenshot)

BGIS The Grind, a two-week official practise scrim, has started. A total of 32 invitees, divided into four groups of eight teams each, will fight for a prize pool of 2 lakhs INR. A prize of one lakh Indian rupees would be awarded to the winner.

The first official open BGMI event, “BGIS 2021,” will take place on December 4, 2021. The top 32 teams will advance to the third round of online qualifiers, which will take place between December 27 and December 30.

Where to watch BGIS The Grind?

The live action can be seen on Battlegrounds Mobile India’s YouTube Channel. If not there, players can check out the video below to see the live action, as it happens. Top teams from the country are going to be taking part in The Grind.

Format of BGIS: The Grind

League Stage: This is the tournament’s first stage, which will last six days till December 10. Every day, five matches (four classic and one fun) will be contested across three maps. The top 16 clubs from each of the league stages will progress to the following round.

Also Read: BGIS 2021: Top 3 BGMI teams to keep an eye on

Finals: On December 11 and 12, the top 16 teams will compete in a series of ten matches, with the winning team being named champions.

Invited teams for BGIS 2021 The Grind

Group A

  1. Velocity Gaming
  2. Chemin Esports
  3. Hydra Official
  4. Team XO
  5. Team Forever
  6. AXOM Esports
  7. Team Insane
  8. Orgless5

Group B

  1. Global Esports
  2. Marcos Gaming
  3. Team SOUL
  4. Nigma Galaxy
  5. Blind
  6. Hyderabad Hydras
  7. True Ripper
  8. Orangutan Esports

Also Read: BGIS The Grind: Teams, groups, format, and schedule revealed, starts today at 5:30

Group C

  1. Team Mayhem
  2. 8 BIT
  3. 7Sea Esports
  4. Skylightz Gaming
  5. Revenant Esports
  6. Godlike
  7. Enigma Gaming
  8. Rivalry Esports

Group D

  1. OR Esports
  2. BurnX Official
  3. Team X Spark
  4. Force One Esports
  5. Reckoning Esports
  6. TSM
  7. Udog India
  8. Team Incognito

Prize Pool

  • Winner: 1,00,000 INR
  • 1st Runners-Up: 50,000 INR
  • 2nd Runners-Up: 25,000 INR
  • MVP of the event: 25,000 INR

Get the latest from by following them on InstagramTwitter and YouTube

Sportslumo Desk

What do you think about the Article? Tell us

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Post