Battlegrounds Mobile India Series: ‘ROG Users are allowed but...’ says Ghatak

After the announcement, a series of queries started pouring in as players raised questions about an "Android Only" criteria.

Battlegrounds Mobile India announced the India Series 2021. After the announcement, a series of queries started pouring in as players raised questions about an “Android Only” criteria. Nevertheless, it was later changed, raising the confusion bar. Krafton said, they did not change anything about the rule. They just added that players can not use additional equipment in-game to gain an unfair advantage.

However, Abhijeet Andhare aka Ghatak posted on his Instagram story saying “Yes, phones with in-built trigger senses such as the ASUS ROG Phone and the kind are allowed in BGIS. However, using third-party softwares inside the game isn’t!” making it clear that playes should refrain from using popular fps enhancer software like gfx tools. Ghatak further suggested Don’t use triggers” as these are strictly ban in LAN events.

Format: Battlegrounds Mobile India Series

In-game Qualifiers

The in-game qualifiers will commence on August 2nd at 12:01 a.m. and end on August 8th at 11:59 p.m. Every registered squad will have to play 15 matches with their registered team members over the said time period.

Online Qualifiers

The next phase of the tournament is the online qualifiers. It will have played in three rounds. 1024 qualified teams will compete for six days from 17th August to 22nd August. 512 teams will move on to Round 2.

From 26th August to 5th Sept, the 512 squads that qualified during Round 1 will face off in Round 2. 224 squads will move on.

256 teams will be competing in Round 3 (224 qualified and 32 invited) over a four-day period from September 9th to September 12th. The top 64 teams will move to Quarter Finals.


The quarter-finals scheduled for 16th to 26th September. Firstly, all 64 teams will be divided into four groups. They will compete over six matches at the end. Top four from each group will move to the semi-finals.

The losing 48 teams will get another chance through the losers bracket. They will be put in three groups. The top two teams in each group, along with two teams with the highest number of kill points will qualify for the semi-finals.


The semis from 30th September to 3rd October will see 24 teams compete for 16 spots.

Grand Finals

The four-day Grand Final will feature 16 of the best teams from around the country fighting for the ultimate title and massive prize pool.


  1. All players must be Indian citizens.
  2. Use of tablets, triggers, and emulators is prohibited.
  3. Players must be above level 15 and Platinum V Tier account.

Sportslumo Desk

What do you think about the Article? Tell us

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.