Royal London Cup 2022: LIVE Streaming, When and Where to Watch, Schedule, Points Table, Teams, Groups

The Royal London Cup 2022 will get underway with champions Glamorgan beginning their title defense against Derbyshire.

Glamorgan and Durham faced each other in the 2021 Royal London Cup final (Courtesy: ECB official)

The Royal London Cup 2022 will get underway with champions Glamorgan beginning their title defense against Derbyshire on August 2. The 18 teams participating in the Royal London Cup 2022 were divided into Group A and Group B at random. The teams will feature in the National County on July 31 ahead of the Royal London Cup 2022. 

The teams participating in the Royal London Cup 2022 include — Durham, Gloucestershire, Leicestershire, Middlesex, Nottinghamshire, Somerset, Surrey, Sussex, Warwickshire in Group A while Derbyshire, Essex, Glamorgan, Hampshire, Kent, Lancashire, Northamptonshire, Worcestershire, Yorkshire — are placed in Group B.

READ MORE: Andhra Premier League: LIVE Streaming, When and Where to Watch, Teams, Player Auction, Title Sponsor

Royal London Cup 2022: When and Where to Watch

The ECB will host live streams of every match on the ECB website and ECB app, to ensure you can always follow your team. As a reminder, here’s where you can follow the Royal London Cup across ECB’s channels — official website, Twitter and Facebook.

Royal London Cup 2022: What is the schedule of the competition 

Tuesday, August 2: Gloucestershire v Warwickshire (Cheltenham), Surrey v Leicestershire (tbc), Worcestershire v Kent (Worcester), Lancashire v Essex (tbc), Derbyshire v Glamorgan (Derby), Nottinghamshire v Sussex (Trent Bridge), Yorkshire v Northamptonshire (York)

Thursday, August 4: Durham v Surrey (Chester-le-Street), Middlesex v Leicestershire (Radlett), Glamorgan v Kent (tbc), Somerset v Nottinghamshire (Taunton), Yorkshire v Lancashire (York)

Friday, August 5: Hampshire v Worcestershire (Southampton), Sussex v Gloucestershire (Hove), Essex v Derbyshire (Chelmsford)

Sunday, August 7: Gloucestershire v Somerset (Bristol), Kent v Hampshire (Beckenham), Durham v Middlesex (Chester-le-Street), Surrey v Warwickshire (Oval), Yorkshire v Worcestershire (Scarborough), Lancashire v Derbyshire (tbc), Sussex v Leicestershire (Hove), Northamptonshire v Essex (Northampton)

Tuesday, August 9: Hampshire v Northamptonshire (Southampton)

Wednesday, August 10: Gloucestershire v Nottinghamshire (Bristol), Lancashire v Worcestershire (Old Trafford), Middlesex v Surrey (Radlett), Glamorgan v Yorkshire (tbc), Somerset v Durham (Taunton)

Thursday, August 11: Essex v Kent (Chelmsford)

Friday, August 12: Durham v Gloucestershire (Chester-le-Street), Nottinghamshire v Middlesex (Grantham), Warwickshire v Sussex (Portland Road), Northamptonshire v Glamorgan (Northampton), Derbyshire v Hampshire (Derby), Leicestershire v Somerset (tbc)

Sunday, August 14: Hampshire v Lancashire (Southampton), Kent v Northamptonshire (Canterbury), Nottinghamshire v Durham (Grantham), Worcestershire v Derbyshire (Worcester), Sussex v Surrey (Hove), Essex v Glamorgan (Chelmsford), Somerset v Middlesex (Taunton), Leicestershire v Warwickshire (tbc)

Wednesday, August 17: Gloucestershire v Leicestershire (Bristol), Durham v Sussex (Chester-le-Street), Surrey v Somerset (Oval), Glamorgan v Lancashire (Neath), Warwickshire v Nottinghamshire (Portland Road), Essex v Yorkshire (Chelmsford), Northamptonshire v Worcestershire (Northampton), Derbyshire v Kent (Derby)

Friday, August 19: Kent v Yorkshire (Canterbury), Lancashire v Northamptonshire (Old Trafford), Surrey v Gloucestershire (Oval), Glamorgan v Hampshire (Neath), Worcestershire v Essex (Worcester), Middlesex v Warwickshire (Radlett), Somerset v Sussex (Taunton)

Saturday, August 20: Leicestershire v Nottinghamshire (Leicester)

Sunday, August 21: Hampshire v Essex (Southampton), Derbyshire v Yorkshire (Chesterfield), Warwickshire v Durham (Portland Road), Middlesex v Gloucestershire (Radlett)

Tuesday, August 23: Kent v Lancashire (Canterbury), Worcestershire v Glamorgan (Worcester), Warwickshire v Somerset (Portland Road), Yorkshire v Hampshire (Scarborough), Sussex v Middlesex (Hove), Northamptonshire v Derbyshire (Northampton), Leicestershire v Durham (Leicester), Nottinghamshire v Surrey (Welbeck)

Friday, August 26: Quarter-finals

Tuesday, August 30: Semi-finals

Saturday, September 17: Final (Trent Bridge)

Sportslumo Desk

What do you think about the Article? Tell us

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Post