India vs New Zealand, T20I series, all you need to know, live streaming, squads, schedule

Both teams will face off in a three-match Twenty20 International series beginning on January 27

By Kshitij Ojha | Jan 24, 2023 | 2 Min Read follow icon Follow Us


Team India is currently engaged in an ODI series against New Zealand, which the hosts have so far dominated. Furthermore, both teams will face off in a three-match Twenty20 International series beginning on January 27. Team India has already taken a 2-0 lead in the ongoing three-match ODI series against New Zealand. The Men in Blue, led by Rohit Sharma, got off to a fast start in 2023, with a 3-0 series sweep of a visiting Sri Lanka and a 2-1 triumph in the T20Is against the same squad, led by Hardik Pandya. New Zealand, on the other hand, arrived in India fresh off a 2-1 ODI series triumph over Pakistan.

The two teams last met in November 2022, shortly after the completion of the T20 World Cup 2022, with the Men in Blue winning the T20I series (1-0) and the Kiwis winning the ODI series (1-0) by the same score. It will be intriguing to observe how Team India, led by Hardik Pandya, performs against the Kiwis. The two sides have met against each other on 24 occasions in T20I cricket, with India winning 12 of them and the Blackcaps bagging nine victories. One contest ended without a result and one in a tie. The last time these two sides locked horns was in a three-match T20I series in November 2022 in NZ when India came out on top by 1-0.

India vs New Zealand T20 head-to-head record by match location

Location of matchIND WinsNZ WinsN/R or tie
in India230
in New Zealand640

India vs New Zealand T20 head-to-head record by competition

Competition typeIND winsNZ winsN/R or tie
Bilateral Series860
T20 World Cup020

Live streaming details

The broadcast of the IND vs NZ series will have Live Telecast on Star Sports Network and Live Streaming on Disney+Hotstar.



T20Is Squad

Hardik Pandya (c), Suryakumar Yadav (vc), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Prithvi Shaw, Mukesh Kumar

New Zealand

T20Is Squad

Mitchell Santner (c), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Dane Cleaver, Jacob Duffy, Lockie Ferguson, Benjamin Lister, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Michael Rippon, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner

IND vs NZ T20I series schedule

Fixture                                               Venue DateTime
1st T20IJSCA International Stadium Complex, RanchiJan-277:00 PM
2nd T20IBharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, LucknowJan-297:00 PM
3rd T20INarendra Modi Stadium, AhmedabadFeb-17:00 PM



Related Post