Cricket schedule for India and the rest of the teams after ICC World T20 2021

The cricketing schedule has been announced for many teams after the end of the ICC World T20 2021 as action continues non-stop after the end of the marquee tournament.

Cricket will continue non-stop with India, Australia, England, Pakistan, New Zealand, West Indies and Sri Lanka all playing bilateral series. (Image credit: Twitter)

The ICC World T20 2021 is approaching the business stage of the tournament. Pakistan and England are confirmed in the semi-final spot. The remaining two spots are up for grabs between Australia, South Africa, New Zealand, India, and Afghanistan. The ICC World T20 2021 is ending on November 14 with the final. However, after the end of the tournament, the cricketing action will continue non-stop. There are plenty of tours being organized among the elite nations.

After the end of the ICC World T20 2021, there are several major tours on offer. England will travel to Australia for the Ashes contest. Apart from one of the best rivalries resuming in a marquee Test series, there are several other major tours planned. New Zealand will tour India for two Tests and three ODIs. Pakistan, on the other hand, will see the West Indies on their shores for a couple of ODIs and T20Is. West Indies are a busy team after the ICC World T20, with a tour to Sri Lanka also planned for Tests. Here is a complete list of tours that will be played until the end of 2021.

New Zealand tour of India

After the end of the ICC World T20 2021, New Zealand will tour India for two Tests and three T20Is. It is believed that either Rohit Sharma or KL Rahul will captain the side for the Twenty20 Internationals. The seniors might take a rest after a grueling five months on the road. This will be the first series under Rahul Dravid, who has been appointed the full-time head coach of the Indian cricket team. For New Zealand, they have announced the squad with Trent Boult and Colin de Grandhomme opting out due to bio-bubble fatigue. The squad for the T20Is will be the same that is currently with the ICC World T20 2021.

New Zealand Test squad: Kane Williamson (c), Tom Blundell (wk), Devon Conway, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Will Somerville, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Will Young, Neil Wagner

West Indies tour of Sri Lanka

West Indies will tour Sri Lanka for a Test series after a gap of six years. The Windies cricket team last toured the Island Nation in 2015 where they lost 2-0. In fact, West Indies have been touring Sri Lanka for the last 28 years and have never won a Test match there. The two-Test series will begin on November 21 and both Tests will be played in Colombo. Shannon Gabriel has been recalled into the side while there are some notable omissions.

West Indies Test squad: Kraigg Brathwaite (C), Jermaine Blackwood (VC), Nkrumah Bonner, Roston Chase, Rahkeem Cornwall, Joshua Da Silva, Shannon Gabriel, Jason Holder, Shai Hope, Kyle Mayers, Veerasammy Permaul, Kemar Roach, Jayden Seales, Jeremy Solozano, Jomel Warrican.

West Indies tour of Pakistan

After the end of the series against Sri Lanka, West Indies will travel to Pakistan for three ODIs and three Twenty20 Internationals. All the matches will be played in Karachi. They will begin on December 13 with three Twenty20 Internationals that will end on December 16. After the end of the T20Is, the ODIs will be played in Karachi starting on December 18. The tour will end on December 22 as the West Indies players also begin a long road in bio-bubbles.

England tour of Australia

After a lot of uncertainty, the Ashes will finally begin amidst the coronavirus pandemic in Australia. England cricket will see the return of Ben Stokes, who had missed the ICC World T20 2021 due to mental health issues. The return of Stokes will be a big boost for England, who have not won a Test in Australia for the last 10 years. In two tours in 2013 and 2017, England were hammered 0-5 and 0-4 Down Under. In the 2019 series, Australia retained the Urn after 18 years in England thanks to the brilliance of Steve Smith. This could potentially be the last cricket tour of Australia for the likes of James Anderson and Stuart Broad.

England Ashes squad: Joe Root (c), James Anderson, Jonathan Bairstow, Dom Bess, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns, Jos Buttler, Zak Crawley, Haseeb Hameed, Dan Lawrence, Jack Leach, Dawid Malan, Craig Overton, Ollie Pope, Ollie Robinson, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood, Ben Stokes.

South Africa cricket series against Netherlands and India

South Africa will host the Netherlands for three ODIs in their home summer. But, the big one will be in December when they host India. Under Virat Kohli, India will be aiming to conquer the final frontier. India have never won a Test series in South Africa and they will be determined to break the jinx in 2021. The series will take place in December as part of the ICC World Test Championship cycle. Although the venues have not yet been announced, India will be determined to ensure that they can continue their great run in Test cricket, having recently won a series in Australia for the second consecutive time.

Sportslumo Desk

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Post