All you need to know about the ICC Under-19 Women's T20 World Cup

South Africa will host the inaugural edition of the ICC Under-19 Women's T20 World Cup in January 2023.

ICC Under-19 Women's T20 World Cup (In fine image)
By Ovaise Shariff | Nov 26, 2022 | 2 Min Read follow icon Follow Us


South Africa will host the inaugural edition of the ICC Under-19 Women’s T20 World Cup in January 2023. 16 teams will compete in the tournament and 41 matches will be played in total. There will be 16 warm-up matches taking place between 9 and 11 January in Johannesburg and Tshwane. The World Cup matches will take place in Benoni and Potchefstroom across four venues. Both semi-finals will be played on 27 January at JB Marks Oval in Potchefstroom. The final will take place at the same venue on 29 January.

Teams participating in the Under-19 Women’s T20 World Cup

11 full-member nations gained automatic entry to the inaugural edition of the U19 Women’s T20 World Cup – Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, Ireland, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies and Zimbabwe. The remaining five spots were filled by the champions from each of the ICC’s five regions – UAE, Rwanda, USA, Indonesia and Scotland. Let’s have a look at the groups and fixtures of the ICC Under-19 T20 World Cup.

Read More: New Zealand vs India: ODI Records and Stats at the Seddon Park, Hamilton


Group A: Australia, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and USA

Group B: England, Pakistan, Rwanda and Zimbabwe

Group C: Indonesia, Ireland, New Zealand and West Indies

Group D: India, Scotland, South Africa and the UAE

The top three teams from each group will progress to the Super Six round, where teams will be pooled in two groups of six.


January 14

Australia v Bangladesh (1.30 pm IST)

UAE v Scotland (1.30pm IST)

South Africa v India (5.15pm IST)

Sri Lanka v USA (5.15pm IST)

January 15

Pakistan v Rwanda (1.30pm IST)

West Indies v Ireland (1.30pm IST)

England v Zimbabwe (5.15pm IST)

New Zealand v Indonesia (5.15pm IST)

January 16

India v UAE (1.30pm IST)

Sri Lanka v Bangladesh (1.30pm IST)

South Africa v Scotland (5.15pm IST)

Australia v USA (5.15pm IST)

January 17

New Zealand v Ireland (1.30pm IST)

Zimbabwe v Rwanda (1.30pm IST)

England v Pakistan (5.15pm IST)

West Indies v Indonesia (5.15pm IST)

January 18

Australia v Sri Lanka (1.30pm IST)

Bangladesh v USA (1.30pm IST)

South Africa v UAE (5.15pm IST)

India v Scotland (5.15pm IST)

January 19

IRE v Indonesia (1.30pm IST)

England v Rwanda (1.30pm IST)

New Zealand v West Indies (5.15pm IST)

Zimbabwe v Pakistan (5.15pm IST)

January 20

A4 v D4 (1.30pm IST)

B4 v C4 (5.15pm IST)

January 21

C3 v B1 (1.30pm IST)

B3 v C1 (1.30pm IST)

A1 v D2 (5.15pm IST)

D1 v A2 (5.15pm IST)

January 22

D1 v A3 (5.15pm IST)

C2 v B3 (5.15pm IST)

January 23

D3 v A2 (5.15pm IST)

B2 v C3 (5.15pm IST)

January 24

C1 v B2 (5.15pm IST)

D2 v A3 (5.15pm IST)

January 25

B1 v C2 (5.15pm IST)

D3 v A1 (5.15pm IST)

January 27

Semifinal 1 (1.30pm IST)

Semifinal 2 (5.15pm IST)

January 29

Final (5.15pm IST)



Related Post