Korea Open 2022: Results, Schedule, Fixtures and Live Streaming details

Top Indian shuttlers PV Sindhu, Lakshya Sen and Kidambi Srikanth advanced to the pre-quarterfinals of Korea open 2022.

PV Sindhu; Credit: Twitter/@bwfmedia

Top Indian shuttlers PV Sindhu, Lakshya Sen and Kidambi Srikanth advanced to the pre-quarterfinals of Korea open 2022. Meanhile youngster Malavika Bansod scripted her career’s second-biggest upset win, prevailing over world no 24 Han yue from China on Tuesday. Sindhu, a two=time Olympic medalist eased her way past USA’s Lauren Lam 21-15, 21-14, while Srikanth defeated Malaysia’s world no 35 Daren Liew 22-20, 21-11 at the Palma Stadium.

Read more: Swiss Open 2022: PV Sindhu beats Ongbamrungphan to clinch the title

Malavika, who was in her first meeting with any Chinese opponent, scripted a hard-fought comeback, rallying from a game down to seal a memorable 20-22, 22-20, 21-10 victory over Han, the 2017Asian junior champion. The unseeded 20-year-old shuttler took 25 minutes to get the better of her opponent from china. 

The third seeded Sindhu, who had claimed the Swiss Open title recently, will next meet Japan’s Aya Ohori, while world championship silver medalist Srikanth will be up against Israel’s Misha Zilberman. Lakshya, who had defeated South Korea’s Choi Ju Hoon 14-21, 21-16, 21-18 will meet Indonesia’s Shesar Hiren Rhustavito in the next round on Thursday.

Here is all you need to know about the 2022 Korea Open Super 500 Badminton Championship

When is the 2022 Korea Open Super 500 Badminton championship?

The 2022 Korea Open Super 500 Badminton championship will commence on April 5 and end on April 10.

Men’s Singles Round 1 Results

Lucas Claerbout beat Anthony Sinisuka Ginting 21-16, 21-13

Victor Svendsen beat Kim Bruun 21-12, 21-15

Lakshya Sen beat Choi Ji Hoon 14-21, 21-16, 21-18 

Shesar Hiren Rhustavito beat Sitthikom Thammasin 21-18, 14-21, 21-9 

Kim Dong Hun beat Kai Schaffer 21-18, 21-12

Ng Tze Yong beat Kalle Koljonen 21-13, 21-15

Weng Hong Yang beat Kwanghee Heo 21-12, 21-16

June Wei Cheam beat HC Prannoy 21-17, 21-7

Jan Louda beat Lee Dong Keun 21-15, 21-19

Kunlavut Vitidsarn beat Koki Watanabe 21012, 21-10

Kodai Naraoka beat Koceila Mammeri 21-12, 21-12

Jonathan Christie beat Joo Ven Soong 21-13, 21-18 

Misha Zilberman beat Li Shi Feng 21-17, 21-16

Kidambi Srikanth beat Liew Daren 22-20, 21-11

Kantaphon Wangcharoen beat Youcef Sabri Medel 21-6, 21-8

Son Wanho beat Jia Heng Jason 21-19, 14-21, 21-13

Men’s Singles Round 2 Schedule 

Lucas Claerbout vs Victor Svendsen

Lakshya Sen vs Shesar Hiren Rhustavito 

Kim Dong Hun vs Ng Tze Yong 

Weng Hong Yang vs June Wei Cheam

Jan Louda vs Kunlavut Vitidsarn

Kodai Naraoka vs Jonathan Christie

Misha Zilberman vs Kidambi Srikanth 

Kantaphon Wangcharoen vs Son Wanho 

Women’s Singles Round 1 Results 

Chen Yu Fei beat Phittayaporn Chaiwan 21-12, 21-14 

Kim Gaeun beat Yue Yann Jaslyn Hooi 21-7, 21-8

Lee Se Yeon beat Ksenia Polikarpova 21-7, 21-8

Goh Jin Wei beat Asuka Takahashi 21-19, 16-21, 21-17

Ratchanok Intanon beat Jeon Jui 21-14, 21-13

Kirsty Gilmour beat Catherine Choi (Walkover)

Pornpawee Chochuwong beat Tereza Svabikova 21-10, 21-8 

Malavika Bansod beat Han Yue 20-22, 22-20, 21-10

Wang Zhi Yi beat Supanida Katethong 17-21, 21-16, 21-19

Busanan Ongbamrungphan beat Kim Hyo Min 21-11, 21-5

Aya Ohori beat Daniella Gonda 21-9, 21-18

PV sindhu beat Lauren Lam 21-15, 21-14

Yaelle Hoyaux beat Katerina Tomalova 21-17, 21-10 

Saena Kawakami beat Michelle Li 21-12, 15-21, 21-13

Yeo Jia Min beat Sim Yujin 21-10, 21-13

An seyoung beat Sri Krishna Priya Kudaravalli 21-5, 21-13

Women’s Singles Round 2 Schedule

Chen Yu Fei vs Kim Gaeun

Lee Se Yeon vs Goh Jin Wei

Ratchanok Intanon vs Kirsty Gilmour 

Pornpawee Chochuwong vs Malavika Bansod

Wang Zhi Yi vs Busanan Ongbamrungphan

Aya Ohori vs PV Sindhu

Yaelle Hoyaux vs Saena Kawakami

Yeo Jia Min vs An Seyoung 

Men’s Doubles Round 1 Results (India)

Satwiksairaj Reddy/ Chirag Shetty beat Tae Yang Shin/ Wang chan: 21-16, 21-15

MR Arjun/ Dhruv Kapila (Walkover)

Men’s Doubles Round 2 Schedule (India)

Hee Yong Terry/ Loh Kean Hean vs Satwiksairaj Reddy/ chirag Shetty

MR Arjun/ Dhruv Kapila vs Mohammad Ahsan Hendra Setiawan

Women’s Doubles Round 1 Results (India)

Ashwini Ponappa/ N. Sikki Reddy (bye)

Women’s Doubles Round 2 Schedule (India)

Ashwini Ponappa/ N. Sikki Reddy vs Eom Hye Won/ Bo Yeong Kim

Mixed Doubles Round 1 Results (India)

Sumeeth Reddy/ Ashwini Ponappa beat jun Kwek/ Yujia jin 21-19, 21-18

Mixed Doubles Round 2 Schedule (India)

Sumeeth Reddy/ Ashwini Ponappa vs Ou Xuan Yi/ Huang Ya Qiong

Where to watch the 2022 Korea Open Badminton Championship? 

All the matches of the tournament will be live-streamed on Voot Select. Badminton fans across the globe can also watch the matches live on BWF official YouTube channel. Meanwhile Indian badminton fans can enjoy the action on TV networks, as the tournament will also be telecast on VH1, MTV and History TV18. The telecast should take place from the quarter-final stages.

Sportslumo Desk

What do you think about the Article? Tell us

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Post