Indonesia Open 2023: Day 2, LIVE Streaming, Fixture and Results

The Indonesia Open is an annual badminton tournament organized by the Badminton Association of Indonesia since 1982.

Kidambi Srikanth celebrating (Image Credits: Twitter)
By Soumya | Jun 13, 2023 | 4 Min Read follow icon Follow Us

The Indonesia Open is an annual badminton tournament organized by the Badminton Association of Indonesia since 1982. It became part of the BWF Super Series tournament in 2007 and got the Super Series Premier status in 2011. Since 2018, it became one of only three tournaments to be granted Super 1000 level the other two being the China Open and Malaysia Open.

Heading into the Day 2 of Indonesia Open will see shuttlers in action in Round of 32. The men’s singles will start with Lakshya Sen and Kidambi Srikanth battle it out for India. Later in the day Priyanshu Rajawat will battle it out against the Asian Junior Champion Kunlavut Vitidsarn. In the women’s singles, Akarshi Kashyap will face An-Se Young of South Korea. Besides that, the current world no. 1 Akane Ymaguchi will be in the middle against Y.M. Zhang of China. In the men’s doubles all eyes will be on the Indonesian pair of Mohammad Ahsan and Hendra Setiwan. The highlight of women’s doubles will be the world no. 1 pair of Chen Qing Chen and Jia Yifan from China. For the mixed doubles, the French pair of Delrue and Giquel will be looking to start the campaign with a win.

Read more: BWF rejects the former World No. 1’s suggestion; Know more here

Indonesia Open Day 2: Fixtures

Men’s Singles Fixtures

Fixtures Time (all in IST)
C.Y. Lee v S.F. Li7:40 am
C.A. Dwi Wardoyo vs K.Y. Loh8:30 am
L. Sen vs Z.J. Lee9:00 am
S. Kidambi vs G.Z. Lu9:40 am
K. Tsuneyama vs J. Christie10:00 am
K. Naraoka vs A. Antonsen11:00 am
T. Popov vs C.Y. Lin11:40 am
H.K. Vittinghus vs A. Ginting12:00 pm
P. Rajawat vs K. Vitidsarn1:40 pm
R. Gemke vs K. VitidsarnCancelled

Women’s Singles Fixtures

Fixtures Time (all in IST)
A. Yamaguchi vs Y.M. Zhang7:30 am
B.W. Zhang vs K. Gilmour8:00 am
A. Kashyap vs S.Y. An8:40 am
M. Li vs G.E. Kim9:00 am
T. Thet Htar vs Z.Y. Wang11:10 am
N. Nidaira vs Y.F. ChenTBD
Y. Li vs C. AzurmendiTBD
S. Kawakami vs A. OhoriTBD
Y.P. Pai vs B.J. HeTBD
Y. Li vs B. OngbamrungphanCancelled
S. Nehwal vs Z.Y. WangCancelled

Men’s Doubles Fixtures

Fixtures Time (all in IST)
A. Koga & T. Saito vs Y. Lee & C.L. Wan9:30 am
S. Jomkoh & K. Kedren vs H. Setiawan & M. Ahsan10:30 am
B. Maulana & M.S. Fikri vs A. Chia & W.Y. Soh11:00 am
A. Rasmussen & K. Astrup vs X. Y. Ou & Y.C. Liu11:30 am
Y. Rambitan & P. K. Riyanto vs S. Vendy & B. Lane12:40 pm
C.H. Su & H.W. Ye vs S.G. Choi & W.H. Kim1:00 pm
Y. Kobayashi & T. Hoki vs A. Dunn & A. Hall1:00 pm
W. C. Man & K.W. Tee vs Y. Takeuchi & K. MatsuiTBD
T. A. Lindeman & K. Lee vs C. Wang & W.K. LiangTBD
M. Seidel & M. Lamsfuß vs C. Wang & W.K. LiangCancelled

Women’s Doubles Fixtures

FixturesTime (all in IST)
W. Crystal & Y. Jin vs J. Kititharakul & R. Prajongjai8:00 am
R. Miyaura & A. Sakuramoto vs N. Matsuyama & C. Shida9:00 am
M. Matsumoto & W. Nagahara vs S.Y. Kim & H.Y. Kong9:10 am
I. Lohau & L. Efler vs A. Rahayu & S. Ramadhanti10:30 am
K. Larissa & R. A. Fatasya vs C. Choi & J. Wu12:30 pm
B. Aimsaard & N. Aimsaard vs A. Xu & K. Xu12:10 pm
H.N. Baek & S.H. Lee vs R. Hirokami & Y. Kato12:30 pm
Y.F. Jia & Q.C. Chen vs X.X. Liu & W.M. Li1:10 pm
L. Smith & C. Birch vs Y. Fukushima & S. Hirota1:30 pm
D. Jille & C. Seinen vs C.H. Teng & C.H. LeeTBD
P. Supajirakul & S. Paewsampran vs C. Choi & J. WuCancelled

Mixed Doubles Fixtures

Fixtures Time (all in IST)
S. Paewsampran & S. Jomkoh vs A. Higashino & Y. Watanabe7:30 am
Reginald C.H. Lee & T.Y. Ng vs H.W. Ye & C.H. Lee8:10 am
C.M. Tang & Y.S. Tse vs W.H. Kim & N. Jeong8:30 am
R. Rivaldy & P. H. Mentari vs D. Delrue & T. Gicquel9:30 am
Y. S. Cheah & P.S. Chan vs M. Oktavianti & P. Jordan10:10 am
K. M. Tan & P. J. Lai vs J. Moore & G. Mairs10:40 am
G. E. Widjaja & D. Ferdinansyah vs Chae, Yu Jung & S.J. Seo11:30 am
M. Christiansen & A. Bøje vs L.F. Hu & P.H. Yang12:30 pm
N. Shinoya & K. Yamashita vs R. Tabeling & S. Piek1:30 pm

When is the Indonesia Open 2023?

The 2023 Indonesia Open will commence on June 13 and end on June 18.

Where to watch the Indonesia Open 2023?

Live streaming of the Indonesia Open 2023 badminton matches will be available on the JioCinema app as well as the Badminton World Federation’s official YouTube channel, BWF TV. The live telecast of the Indonesia Open 2023 will be available on the Sports 18-1 TV channel in India. 

Read more:

  1. Indonesia Open 2023: How to watch, the Indian contingent, Streaming details, fixtures and more?
  2. What is PV Sindhu’s net worth, salary and endorsements ?
  3. BWF to ban the spin serve technique till 2024 Paris Olympics

 Get the latest from by following us on InstagramTwitter, and YouTube.